Notre Dame Fans Celebrate an Impressive 2015 Season

NotreDame Football pic

NotreDame Football

An Illinois-based business executive with over 25 years of professional experience, Zariq Siddiqui serves as senior manager of sales operations and strategy at Abbott Laboratories, Inc., in Chicago. In his free time, Zariq Siddiqui pursues various hobbies and enjoys cheering for the Notre Dame football team.

With the 2015 regular season in the rearview mirror, Notre Dame fans have much to celebrate. In addition to a 10-2 season that earned them the eighth spot in the AP College Football Rankings, the Fighting Irish have several members of the team who were recently honored for their individual performances this season.

Jaylon Smith received the prestigious 2015 Butkus Award, which recognizes a premier linebacker at the high school, collegiate, and professional levels each year. In winning the award, Smith becomes only the second player to do so in both high school and college. The only other player with the distinction is Notre Dame alumnus Manti Te’o, who currently plays professionally with the San Diego Chargers.

In addition to Smith, several other Notre Dame players are celebrating recent awards. Listed among them is Ronnie Stanley, who was named the 2015 Polynesian Football Player of the Year, and Sheldon Day, who earned a spot on the USA Today All-America First Team.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s